Fixture revised for South Africa’s tour of Bangladesh

On June 30, a 25-member Proteas squad arrived at Dhaka for South Africa’s month-long tour of Bangladesh.

The contingent included the 14 members of the T20 squad and eleven other individuals from their team management.

The South Africans will attend their first practice session on July 1 afternoon at the Mirpur stadium’s National Cricket Academy Ground.

After two days of practice, the visitors will take on BCB XI in a 20 over practice match at the Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium at Fatullah on July 3.

South Africa will face Bangladesh in two T20Is, three ODIs and two Tests.

The tour will commence on Sunday, July 5 with a T20I at Mirpur’s Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium, with play to start at 1 pm local time, confirmed by Rabeed Imam, Media Manager of Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB).

See the complete fixture with revised timing below:

Image taken from BCB’s facebook page.

Source: The Daily Star


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here