Meril-Prothom Alo Award-2015 conferred

The Hall of Fame auditorium of Bangabandhu International Conference Centre buzzed with glitzy showbiz celebrities as the 18th edition of Meril Prothom Alo Award saw its grand finale on Friday night.

This year’s lifetime achievement award went to veteran actress Sarah Begum Kabori.

.Anchored by singer-turned-actor Tahsan, the award giving ceremony was full of fun, fanfare and festivity for the audience.

Celebrated actresses Mamo, Mim and Mehzabien made the audience enthralled with their splendid dance performances.

Following is the list of the winners.
Lifetime Achievement Award-2015: Kabori

Public Choice Awards
Best Singer (Male): Tahsan – for ‘Chhuye Dile Mon’

Best Singer (Female): Nancy – for ‘Dana Kata Pori’
Best Newcomer: Nusrat Faria for ‘Ashiqi’

Best Actor (TV): Mosharraf Karim – for ‘Sikandar Box Ekhon Nij Grame’
Best Actress (TV): Tisha – for ‘Tilottoma Tomar Jonyo’

Best Actor (Film): Arefin Shuvo – for ‘Chhuye Dile Mon’
Best Actress (Film): Zakia Bari Mamo – for ‘Chhuye Dile Mon’

Critic Choice Awards
Best Film: ‘Chhuye Dile Mon’
Best Director (Film): Morshedul Islam – for ‘Anil Bagchir Ekdin’
Best Actor (Film): Aref Syed- for ‘Anil Bagchir Ekdin’

Best Actress (Film): Zakia Bari Mamo – for ‘Chhuye Dile Mon’
Best Director (TV): Redoan Rony- for ‘Jege Othar Galpo’

Best Screenplay (TV): Ashraful Chanchal – for ‘Anindita’

Best Actor (TV): Khandakar Lenin for ‘Jege Othar Galpo’
Best Actress (TV): Tisha – for ‘Shefali’

Source: Prothom Alo