29 artistes get Nat’l Film Award 2014

A total of 29 artistes and film professionals have been chosen for the National Film Award 2014 in 26 categories in recognition for their outstanding contributions to the country’s film industry.

The Information Ministry issued a notification today announcing the names of the awardees.

The awardees are:

For lifetime achievement -Syed Hasan Imam and Rani Sarker, Best film-Brihannala produced by Murad Parvej, Best documentary – Gariwala produced by Mohammad Ashraful Alam alias Ashraf Monir, best director- Jahidur Rahman Anjan for Meghmallar, best actor Ferdous Ahmed (Ek Cup Cha), best actress- Mousumi (Tarkata) and Bidya Sinha Mim (Jonakir Alo), best side actor – Dr Ezaz Islam (Tarkata), best side actress- Chitra Lekha Guho (Ekattorer Ma Jononi), best villain- Tariq Anam (Desha the leader), best comedy actor – Misha Sawdgor (Olpo Olpo Premer Golpo), best child actor -Abir Hossain Angkon (Baishamya), and best child actress (special award)-Marzan Hossain Jara (Meghmallar).

The other awards include, best music director- Dr Saim Rana (Nekkabarer Mahaproyan), best singer male – Mahfuz Anam James (Desha the leader), best singer female – Runa Laila ( Priya Tumi Sukhi Hou) and Momtaz (Nekkabarer Mahaproyan), Best songwriter- Masud Pathik (Nekkabarer Mahaproyan), best lyricist- Belal Khan (Nekkabarer Mahaproyan), best storywriter- Murad Parvej (Brihannala), best cinematography- Saikat Nasir ( Desha the Leader), best dialogue-Murad Parvej (Brihannala), best editor- Towhid Hossain Chowdhury (Desha the Leader), best art director- Maruf Samurai (Tarkata), best photographer- Mohammad Hossain Jemy (Baishamya), Best sounder – Ratan Pal (Meghmallar), best costume and decoration- Kanak Chanpa Chakma (Jonakir Alo) and best makeup man – Andur Rahman (Nekkabarer Mahaproyan).

Source: The Daily Star