Tofail, Menon with 5 more to be ministers

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina is likely to again reorganise her cabinet on Thursday by including into it seven Awami League-led grand alliance stalwarts.

File Photo

Tofail Ahmed, Mohiuddin Khan Alamgir, Rashed Khan Menon, Hasanul Haque Inu, two whips of Parliament — Mazibul Haque and Mirza Azam —and AL lawmaker (Jhenidah-1 constituency) Abdul Hye are expected to be included in the cabinet.

Agriculture Minister Matia Chowdhury confirmed media about the possibility of expansion and reshuffle in the cabinet on Wednesday night.

The new cabinet members are likely to take oath Thursday.

The Cabinet Division will distribute the new ministers’ portfolios after their swearing in ceremony, the sources added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here