PM opens T20 World Cup 2014


Prime Minister Sheikh Hainsa has inaugurated the T-20 World Cup 2014.

The premier announced the opening of the event at the Bangabandhu National Stadium at 7:15pm.

The tournament will have 16 teams including all ten full members and six associate members.

Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies are already qualified for Super 10. They will not have to play group stage matches.

Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Hong Kong, Ireland, Nepal, Netherlands, United Arab Emirates and Zimbabwe will play in group stage.

Matches will be played in Dhaka, Sylhet and Chittagong and Cox’s Bazar.

Source: Dhaka Tribune


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here