PM warns against further loss of public life and property


Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina on Monday warned that the government would deal with strong hand any attempt of the opposition party for further destruction of public life and property.

“I don’t want any further loss of life and public property.
But if anybody try to continue the killing of people, destroy property, we are pledge bound to take any action against them,” she said adding “It’s our duty to protect the lives and property of people.”

The Prime Minister was delivering speech of the chair at the grand rally of Bangladesh Awami League arranged at Suharawardi Uddyan here this afternoon.

The party arranged the grand rally marking the 93rd birth anniversary of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman.

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, also the president of Awami League, said, “The Leader of the Opposition despite having cure after treatment in Singapore, but I think she retuned home with some mentally sickness.. As to why, she swooped such an attack on the youths of Shahbag movement terming them atheists and became
vocal for anti-liberation force Jamaat-e-Islami.”

Criticizing Begum Zia for her call to people to be ready to shed more blood, the Prime Minister said, Leader of the Opposition wants more blood to usurp to power at the cost of people’s blood.

“Still she is thirsty for blood. But, people of the country are not ready to sacrifice their lives to install such a corrupt leader like Begum Zia to power,” she said.

Our Staff Reporter adds, Prime Minister also slammed Khaleda Zia for terming the youth generation as spoiled and atheists.

She wondered how a Muslim could describe another as atheist.

Presided over by Awami League presidium member and Deputy Leader of the House, Syeda Sajeda Chowdhury, the rally was also addressed by Amir Hossain Amu, Tofail Ahmed, Matia Chowdhury, Suranjit Sengupta, Syed Ashraful Islam, Abdul Latif Siddiqui, Mohammad Nasim, Mahbub Alam Hanif, Jahangir Kabir Nanak, MA Aziz, Mofazzal Hossain Chowdhury Maya, AFM Bahauddin Nasim, Ahmed Hossain and Noor Hossain Taposh, MP.

Source: The Independent


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here