Dhaka continue winning march

Dhaka Dynamites’ Rony Talukadar plays a shot during their Bangladesh Premier League match against Sylhet Sixers at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium on Saturday. — New Age photo

Star-studded Dhaka Dynamites continued their dominating form in the ongoing Bangladesh Premier League when they beat Sylhet Sixers by 32 runs to notch up their fourth successive win in Mirpur on Saturday.
Rony Talukdar starred with bat for Dhaka as he struck a blistering 58 off 34 balls while Sunil Narine, Sakib al Hasan and Naim Sheikh provided meaningful contributions to help Dhaka post 173-7 in their stipulated overs after opting to bat first.
Sylhet lost their way after their skipper David Warner got out in the first over and were reduced to 37-5 and despite a fine effort by in-form Nicholas Pooran, who scored 72 off 47 balls with nine sixes they could manage 141-9 to suffer their second defeat in three matches.
After losing Hazratullah Zazai (four) in the first over Rony and Narine added 67-run for the second wicket to drive Dhaka to a strong position.
Rony and Narine struck five sixes together before losing their wickets to part-timers Afif Hossain and Alok Kapali and Dhaka saw a collapse in the middle when Taskin Ahmed (3-38) took three wickets in one over.
Taskin dismissed Andre Russell (five), Kieron Pollard (three) and Shuvagata Hom (0) in between four deliveries in the 15th over and had the opportunity to claim his first Twenty20 hat-trick but debutant Naim Sheikh took two runs at gully in the hat-trick delivery.
Despite being reduced to 125-7 from 117-3, Naim (25 not out) and Nurul Hasan (18 not out) put up an unbeaten 48-run stand in the last 31 balls to take Dhaka to a challenging total.
In reply, Sylhet’s top-order failed once again as their first four batsmen could not reach double figures.
Pooran completed his successive fifty in BPL despite the loss of wickets from the other end before finally losing his wicket to Rubel Hossain in the 18th over to confirm their defeat.

Dhaka Dynamites vs Sylhet Sixers
Dhaka Dynamites
Hazratullah Zazai c Afif b Tanvir 4
S. Narine c Afif b Kapali 25
Rony Talukdar c Pooran b Afif 58
Sakib Al Hasn c Liton b Al-Amin 23
KA Pollard c Kapali b Taskin 3
AD Russell c & b Taskin 5
Nurul Hasan not out 18
Shuvagata c Liton b Taskin 0
Mohammad Naim not out 25
Extras (b 4, lb 2, nb 1, w 5) 12
Total (20 Overs, seven wickets) 173
Did not bat: Rubel Hossain, Al Islam
Fall of wickets: 1-4, 2-71, 3-106, 4-117, 5-124, 6-125, 7-125
Sohail Tanvir 4 0 21 1 Taskin Ahmed 4 0 38 3 Al-Amin 3 0 26 1 Nasir Hossain 1 0 11 0 Alok Kapali 2 0 13 1 S Lamichhane 4 0 33 0 Afif Hossain 2 0 25 1 Sylhet Sixers
D. Warner c Pollard b Sakib7
Liton Das c Shuvagata b Narine 9
Afif Hossain c Pollard b Shuvagata4
Nasir Hossain c Russell b Sakib 1
Sabbir Rahman c Nurul b Rubel 12
N .Pooran c Rony b Rubel72
Alok Kapali b Rube2
Sohail Tanvir c Rubel b Aliss7
Taskin Ahmed not out18
S Lamichhane lbw b Shuvagata 1
Al-Amin Hossain not out1
Extras (lb 2, w 5)7
Total (20 Overs, nine wickets) 141
Fall of wickets: 1-8, 2-13, 3-21, 4-29, 5-37, 6-56, 7-75, 8-125 , 9-134
Shakib Al Hasan 4 0 34 2 Shuvagata Hom 3 0 28 2 SP Narine 3 0 13 1 AD Russell 2 0 21 0 Rubel Hossain 3 0 22 3 Aliss Islam 4 0 14 1 KA Pollard 1 0 7 0
Result: Dhaka Dynamites beat Sylhet Sixers by 32 runs


Source: New Age.

buy Clomid online
Buy Nexium online
Propecia no Prescription

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *