Current JS session to continue till Apr 30

The 17th session of the 9th Parliament, which began today (Sunday), will continue till April 30. Each day the session will start at 5:15 pm.

The decision was taken at the 21st Business Advisory Committee (BAC) meeting this (Sunday) afternoon with acting Speaker M Shawkat Ali in the chair.
Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, HM Ershad, Chief Whip Abdus Shahid, Suranjit Sengupta, Sheikh Fazlul Karim Selim, Tofail Ahmed, M Fazle Rabbi Miah, Alhaj Advocate M Rahmat Ali, Rashed Khan Menon, Abdul Matin Khasru and State Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Advocate Quamrul Islam attended the meeting.
The BAC has given the authority to the Speaker to increase or decrease the time.
At the beginning of the day’s meeting of the BAC, one minute’s silence was observed as a mark of respect to late President Mohammad Zillur Rahman who died recently.
Source: UNBConnect


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here